Governing Board Members

Governing Board (GB) Members are the high-level officials of Ministry of Education or related institution nominated by the Minister of Education of respective SEAMEO Member Countries and appointed by the President of the Council

1 Brunei Darussalam
  Dayang Siti Salmiah binti Awg Abas

Chairperson of the Subject-Based Committee for Mathematics
Pengiran Anak Puteri Masna Secondary School (SM PAP Masna)
Simpang 204-9, Jalan Utama Mentiri
Bandar Seri Begawan

31 Agustus 2021 – 30 Agustus 2024

2 Cambodia
  Dr. Hun Kanal

Lecturer of Mathematics Department
The Royal University of Phnom Penh, Russia Federation Boulavard, Toul Kork, Phnom Penh

8 Januari 2022 – 7 Januari 2025

3 Indonesia
  Dr Drs Rachmadi Widdiharto, M.A.

Director of Teachers for Primary Education
Ministry of Education, Culture, Research, and Technology of The Republic of Indonesia

29 August 2022 – 28 August 2025

4 Malaysia
  Dr. Rosli bin Yacob

Senior Deputy Rector
Centre of Academic Excellence
Malaysian Institute of Teacher Education

12 July 2021 – 12 July 2024

5 Singapore
  Dr. Tan Liong Soon

Master Teacher Mathematics
Academy of Singapore Teachers
2 Malan Road, Blk A, Level 3
Singapore 109433

18 September 2022 – 17 September 2025

6 Myanmar
  Dr. Aung Kyaw

Department of Mathematics
University of Yangon
Kamayut Township, Yangon Region, Myanmar

10 September 2021 – 9 September 2024

7 Thailand
  Prof. Sukit Limpijumnong, Ph.D

The Institute for the Promotion of Teaching Science and Technology Thailand, 924 Sukhumvit Road, Phra Khanong Klong Toei, Bangkok 10110Senior Professional Expert

12 July 2021 – 12 July 2024

8 Timor Leste
  Dr. Olandino da Costa

Coordinator Mathematics Laboratory of Basic Education
Mathematics Laboratory of Basic Education
c/o Ministry of Education, Youth and Sport
Rue de Villa Verde, Dili

11 September 2019 – 10 September 2022

9 The Philippines
  Dr Gloria Jumamil – Mercado

Human Resource and Organisational Development
Department of Education
DepEd Complex, Meralco Ave
Pasig City, Manila 1600

7 November 2022 – 6 November 2025

10 Lao PDR
  Mrs Soukanda Salinthavong

Deputy Principal
Vientiane Secondary School
Lane Xang Avenue
Vientiane Capital

27 Desember 2022 – 26 Desember 2025

11 Vietnam
  Assoc. Prof. Dr. Le Cong Trinh Cong 

Department of Mathematics and Statistics
Quy Nhon University
170 An Durong Vuong, Nguyen Van Cu ward,
Qui Nhon City, Binh Dinh, Viet Nam

21 September 2020 – 20 September 2023

Share this article