Governing Board Members

Governing Board (GB) Members are the high-level officials of Ministry of Education or related institution nominated by the Minister of Education of respective SEAMEO Member Countries and appointed by the President of the Council

1 Brunei Darussalam
  Mrs. Rasidah Junaidi

Head of Mathematics Unit, Curriculum Development Department, Ministry of Education

Email   : rasjuna@gmail.com

2 Cambodia
  Dr. Hun Kanal

Lecturer of Mathematics, Royal University of Phnom Penh

Email   : hunkanal@yahoo.com

3 Indonesia
  Dr. Sediono Abdullah

Head of the Centre for Development and Empowerment of Science Teachers and Education Personnel (PPPPTK IPA)

Email   : sediono_abdullah@yahoo.com

4 Malaysia
  Dr. Sariah Abd. Jalil

Director of Curriculum Development Division, Ministry of Education Malaysia

Email   : sariah@moe.gov.my

5 Singapore
  Dr. Cynthia Seto

Principal Master Teacher, Academy of Singapore Teachers, Ministry of Education

Email   :  cynthia_seto@moe.gov.sg

6 Myanmar
  Prof. Dr. Aye Kyaw

Rector, University of Magway

Email :kyihtinpaw@gmail.com

7 Thailand
  Dr. Pornpun Waitayangkoon

President The Institute for the Promotion of Teaching Science and Technology (IPST)

Email   : pwait@ipst.ac.th

8 Timor Leste
  Mr. Aquiles Salvador Guterres

National Coordinator of Scholarship and Students Affairs, Ministry of Education

Email   : aquiles.guterres@gmail.com

9 The Philippines
  Dr. Nelia Vargas-Benito

Director IV, Bureau of Education Assessment, Department of Education

Email   : nelia.benito@deped.gov.ph

10 Lao PDR
  Mrs. Keomanivanh Phimmahasay

Deputy Director General, Department of Secondary Education, Ministry of Education and Sports

Email   : keomanivanh2011@gmail.com

11 Vietnam
  Prof. Dr. Do Duc Thai

Dean of Department of Mathematics, Hanoi National University of Education

Email   : ducthai.do@gmail.com

Share this article